Standard Accounting System For Government Agencies (SAGA)


From 1 April 2004, AG is the lead agency in the implementation of the expansion project SAGA after taking over from MAMPU.


Implementation Status

SAGA system development has been implemented in phases , until now 5 phases have been developed under the SAGA Expansion Project which consists of 51 agencies of the Federal Statutory Bodies (MDS ) as shown in the Annex below : -

Phase Numbers BPP
1 12
2 10
3 15
4 7
5 7

Kindly click on numbers to view full agency list

Process Flow Chart SAGA

sys saga chart

Compliance to PKPA Bil.1 Tahun 2011

This circular is a guideline for SAGA implementation at government agencies. Summary on SAGA implementation and list of agencies that has been granted with certificate of SAGA Compliance are as per below;

No Items Action
1 Agency already owned the system Must apply for SAGA Compliance Certificate
2 Agency with SAGA Package System Must apply for SAGA Compliance Certificate
3 Agency that maintaining set of accounts manually Move toward accounting system and apply for SAGA Compliance Certificate
4 Agencies that have obtained Certificate of SAGA Compliance:
  1. Lembaga Getah Malaysia (LGM)
  2. Institut Penyelidikan Perhutanan Malaysia (FRIM)
  3. Majlis Pembangunan Wilayah Ekonomi Pantai Timur (ECER)
  4. Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
  5. Universiti Perguruan Sultan Idris (UPSI)
  6. Suruhanjaya Perkhidmatan Air Negera (SPAN)
  7. Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri (LHDN)
  8. Lembaga Promosi Kesihatan Malaysia (LPKM)
  9. Perbadanan Putrajaya
  10. Lembaga Pembangunan Wilayah Kedah (KEDA)
  11. Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP)
  12. Institut Penyelidikan Keselamatan Jalan Raya Malaysia (MIROS)
  13. Perbadanan Labuan (PL)
  14. Lembaga Pelabuhan Bintulu (LPB)
5 Scope of PKPA Bil.1/2011 Faderal statutory body;
State statutory body;
Local authorities; and
Islamic council.